Messages are divided into 3 categories:
Messages: Personal message from the instructor or another learner.
Social notifications: A discussion message that has been placed somewhere in the course.
General notifications: This could be a message that a new MemoTraining is available.
You will find the communication centre by clicking the Envelope next to your name. In the example below a new message has just been received.
Click the message or click Communication centre to go to the Inbox.
Click the icon of two speech bubbles to see the notifications of discussions message in the course. Click the message to go to the discussion directly.
Click the third icon to go to the General notifications directly.
You will find an overview of the different kinds of messages in the Communication centre.
If you click on the trash bin, you will see the deleted messages. These will remain in the trash bin for 30 days, after this day will automatically be permanently deleted.